Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Tecumseh, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed our get away. The view was fantastic. Sherry was tremendously sweet and very knowledgeable. Need to add that the key is on post. Or maybe I missed that. Thank you for our stay.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Prairie Village, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Your company is great to work with, and the Crownview property is excellent in every way. The computer desk was a nice addition, even if only used as a place to sit and eat breakfast while looking out at the lake.
Property
View Property: Crownview
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property
We stayed at Debra & John's Retro Retreat with our two young girls and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is great and the provided "extras" such as air mattresses and can coolies came in handy as well. Basically it's set up with everything a typical house with full kitchen would have so if you're thinking of bringing something from home, think again because they most likely have it therealready (you could tell it was very thought out).The apartment is in the basement of their house so you could hear them walking around upstairs at times and they did have some other people over on the porch one night but it was not a bother at all. Just wanted to mention that in case it matters to you. Hopefully we did not keep them up at night with our little ones!Overall it was a great value. We highly recommend it and would stay again.
View Property: Apartment at Retro Retreat
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron House
St Charles, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paradise Cove
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pam`s Place
Indian Mound, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
I think your company does a fine job.
Property
View Property: Dewey`s Dream
Fountain, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very nice property.
Property
View Property: Crownview
Lee's Summit
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Cove
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property
EXCELLENT!! Wonderful stay!
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property
Really enjoyed spending time at the Lake with our family!
View Property: Harbour Towne Condo E-103
Parkville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Landing
Falls City
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pam`s Place
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property
Not only did we love the "retro retreat" which was a perfect, clean and fun location for our family...John and Debra were wonderful hosts, catering to our needs, happy to answer questions and helping us to ensure we had a great vacation. We'll definitely be back...great residence, great location, great hosts and great dock to use !!
View Property: Apartment at Retro Retreat
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
We had a great stay.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Peru, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
Had a relaxing & enjoyable stay. Will continue to rent from crystal Water Villas for future trips.
Property
View Property: Casablanca
Grand Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
If we are ever to return to the area, I would most definetely use your services and, just for the sake of variety, try one of the other properties, assuming they are as nice as this one.
Property
View Property: Eagles Landing
Saint Peters, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
From first contact with Sherry everything has been above expectations! Looking forward to our next stay at one of their properties this Ocotober.
Property
View Property: Roger`s Cabin
Springdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property Manager
We've been partnering with your company for over 20-years now, and this is probably our 10th house rental during that time period, so as long as CWV remains in business, Miss Sherry and Company are our "GO-TO-ACES" when it comes to renting anything on Lake of the Ozarks! Thanks for all you've done over the years to make our experiences all they could be. You're the BEST!!---George & Maryleen Charles
Property
View Property: HillCrest
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Cove
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Great experience from the time we made the reservation with Sherry to day we left to go home. Our family was very happy with the house and the area and have decided to come back. We also referred to our friends that are planning on having a family reunion in 2016 to contact Crystal Waters Villas for their plans. Thank you so much!
Property
View Property: Casablanca
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property
This is truly a hidden gem. It's in a nice quiet cove, and the owners are very hospitable and welcoming. The apartment itself was very clean, and it's apparent that Debra puts her heart and soul into this endeavor. We were able to use their kayaks for a nice excursion on the cove, and they also shared their life vests and dock. Be prepared and bring your own food though, because it is a bit of a drive to find anywhere to eat. We did drive to Bagnell Dam and ate at Stewarts, which Debra recommended. The food was great, the prices reasonable, and the portions HUGE! A little restaurant called RJ's in Camdenton was also a culinary treat- great food, welcoming atmosphere and prompt service. We had a wonderful hike in HaHa Tonka State Park. The highlight of our stay was the parasailing with Paradise Para sail. We were there during the slow time, and the parasailing was awesome! I would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice quiet Lake retreat with convenient access to the water.
View Property: Apartment at Retro Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
SHERI AT CRYSTAL WATER IS SO HELPFUL AND GOES OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE THINGS WORK, MY SISTER AND HER FAMILY STAYED AT A DIFFERENT HOME THRU CRYSTAL WATER AND HAD A FEW ISSUES AND SHERI WAS NOT AWARE OF THEM AND MADE IT GOOD WITH HER, I WANT TO THANK HER FOR HELPING THEM AND I AM SURE SHE WILL RETURN.
Property
View Property: HillCrest
Deerfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Nice Condo in good condition.
Property
View Property: Harbour Towne Condo E-103
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
it was truly a great experience, great staff and a great home.
Property
View Property: Crownview