Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The property was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the dock by swimming and fishing. We took lots of walks on the gravel roads and enjoyed the open grass next to the property as well.
Property
View Property: Skywater
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property
Stayed for the month and we had a great time in this home. Its tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood, yet close enough to bars and restaurants via car or boat. Everything was clean, plenty of amenities in the kitchen
View Property: Roger`s Cabin
Reviewed: May 29, 2021
Property
House was in a great location and very well kept. We lost hot water for a day but Sherry did everything in her power and sent a plumber to fix it, which we appreciate. WiFi worked well, which is great because we have no service. Neighbors were nice. If you have anyone scared of fireworks be aware there are some neighbors who shoot them off until about 11pm although they seem to be on the opposite side and I dont think they are part of the neighborhood quiet by 10pm. Be prepared with your own spices, we brought cleaning supplies and paper good but didnt think about salt pepper or garlic salt and there wasnt enough for our burgers but the neighbors were very sweet and gave us some until we could run to the store. Most of the beds were comfortable one of the twins not so much but to be fair it wasnt bad enough that the guest sleeping on it tried out the couch so there is that option. I definitely dont mean any of these as a complaint, it was an awesome stay and we would love to stay again, we may pack a few extra things. Also the screened in porch was perfect! Sherry also was quick to help us get the hot tub running and that was definitely a plus!
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: May 28, 2021
Property
This home was perfect for our group! With 6 adults and 6 children, there was something for everyone to do ranging in ages from 4-41. The cove was absolutely perfect for swimming and fishing. The dock was amazing, everyone enjoyed the home and all it had to offer. We are already looking at booking it again.
View Property: Waterfall Cove
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property
Communication was awesome. Location was great. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Condo was clean & was the perfect spot for our girls weekend.
View Property: Regatta Bay Condo 158-3D
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: May 22, 2021
Property
Our family of four spent a wonderful week here. Loved the hot tub and screen in porch! The space is clean and well-appointed. Had fun swimming off the dock. Close to boat rental and Captain Rons. Sherry was very responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: May 22, 2021
Property
This was a perfect spot and the property was better than we imagined! We had a little baby-proofing to do (we have a 10 month old who loves to put everything in his mouth), but everything was so clean that we weren't worried about floors, etc. There were lovely walks and the lake and dock were a favorite spot for fishing and swimming. The on-site managers, Paul and Nadine, were amazing and helpful and kind. Our kids had a fantastic time and we enjoyed relaxing. The neighborhood was quiet and the neighbors were friendly. We hope to return next year!
View Property: Skywater
Reviewed: May 21, 2021
Property
This was one of the more beautiful homes and area that we've had the pleasure of staying in. All our needs were met and the homes yard and dock were great to relax in or fish off of. There was even a local greeter named Oliver who came by daily looking for some attention and hard to resist. Very well maintained.
View Property: Crownview
Reviewed: May 16, 2021
Property
The place had all we needed. Clean and bright.
View Property: Roger`s Cabin
Olathe, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HillCrest
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2021
Property Manager
We have stayed at this property before and loved it. The bathroom has been remodeled and upgraded since we were there last time and it was very nice. It is a beautiful relaxing property, with everything you could want. We enjoyed it very much.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Property
Thank you for letting us stay at your place. It was wonderful. We all had a great time and the location was perfect. The set up was great. I somehow missed that there was not a hair dryer, but other than that everything was ideal. The dock was fun to sit at. The weather was atrocious, but we loved the hot tub.
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021
Property
We loved this property and had a great time. The hot tub was excellent. The enclosed porch was perfect and having the boat dock was so nice. The owner gave us great information on where to rent a boat, that was as clean and friendly as I hoped. I would definitely come back to this home. Clean linens, well stocked kitchen, and nice bathrooms. TV's could have been a bit more updated!
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property
Everything was as advertised. Paul and Sherry always made sure we had everything we needed. Also the dock is perfect if bringing a boat and sits in deep water.
View Property: Skywater
Paola, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Very good experience.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summerset House
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2021
Property
This place is fantastic! Super clean, amazing views and water access, close to town. We had a really great weekend despite the rain all day Saturday. We can't wait to come back and bring our kids in the summertime.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch and enjoying the view.
View Property: Regatta Bay Condo 158-3D
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2021
Property
Great stay at a wonderful property! Close access to the water an owners were super friendly and there if you needed anything. We loved the beach themed home and everything was clean and wonderful! Highly recommend this property.
View Property: Skywater
Otsego, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great time!
Property
View Property: Summerset House
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2021
Property
We chose this property to do a spring break trip that would allow us to stay away from crowds. It was wonderful to be on the water (we rented a pontoon). We enjoyed the hot tub, grilling out, exploring local sites (Stark Cavern was a favorite) and enjoying being together. The cabin was well-equipped and the king bed was super comfortable! We'd love to return!
View Property: HillCrest
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property
It was perfect 5 days away for us! Loved the property and the lake! The loons were great to hear dawn and dusk.
View Property: Summerset House
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property
The property was wonderful. Great, enjoyable, cozy place!!
View Property: Roger`s Cabin
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HillCrest