Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property
Perfect place to relax and unwind. Views are spectacular! House was clean and fully stocked with everything. We will come back here again.
View Property: Crownview
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property
We loved this property. It was just as advertised. So much outdoor space and easy walk to the dock. Great view of the lake and close to amenities. Rooms were comfortable and neighbors were SO nice and helpful.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property
Plenty of space for at least two families and completely stocked with everything you might need. The dock has ample seating for lounging while the kids enjoy the diving board, slide, lily pad and kayaks. Very quiet no-wake cove with very little boat or jet ski traffic. Fire pit also availabe for use in the evenings. You just need to supply the wood and s'mores! Two kitchens along with two full-sized refrigerators makes food/drink storage and meal prep easy! Plenty of indoor/outdoor seating for multiple families during meals and relaxing. Property is just a short drive (15-20 minutes roughly) to grocery/convenience stores and local restaurants in Laurie or Gravois Mills.
View Property: Forcade Hollow House
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
CWV is always easy to work with and the entire rental process is easy and quick. Everything is spelled out and there are never any surprises. We love working with Sherry!!!!!! This property had everything we needed. The homes were clean, well maintained, the kitchen was well equipped. Everything worked well. The deck between the houses is large and that is where we spent a great deal of time when not in the water. The owners Paul & Nadine were wonderful. They live across the road and were available if needed but in the back-round. All of the neighbors we encountered were friendly. This place is ideal for up to ten without crowding. Plenty of parking and plenty of wildlife. Planning our next trip.
Property
View Property: Skywater
Mount Hope, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Weve always been happy with Crystal Water Villas. Have stayed for years. Thanks Sherry Shippee!
Property
View Property: Summerset House
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property
The property is really lovely, nicely decorated and very clean. The outdoor area overall is great for spending time outside, with the patio, the deck, firepit, the dock and a nice, pretty park area to the side. It's quiet there and peaceful, just right for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The view of the Lake is so pretty. Kudos to Sherry, because we had a hitch with something we needed help with while we were there, and Sherry was accessible and went out of her way to help us get it figured out. She really went above and beyond. We really enjoyed our stay at this property
View Property: Skywater
playa del rey, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience will come back
Property
View Property: Forcade Hollow House
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property
This was a perfect getaway for my husband and me and our two little dogs. The house is extremely clean, well maintained, and has plenty of space for a couple or small family. The deck is very large and has both a covered, shaded area and an uncovered, sunny area. The house is on a cove off the main channel and I swam almost a mile in the cove every morning and felt perfectly safe. The photos are very realistic, the beds are extremely comfortable, the towels are fluffy, and my husband said the grill is excellent. There is also a new, large Woods grocery store less than 10 minutes from the house. The owners of the rental live in a gorgeous house next door and are extremely helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful week.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
House very clean. Well stocked in the kitchen and the younger adults loved the game room!!!
View Property: Emerald Retreat
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Great house with unbeatable view!
Property
View Property: Crownview
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skywater
Galesburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
We have now stayed at a couple of Crystal Waters' properties and our stays have been great. Sherry is always thorough and makes the process very easy. Thank you for another wonderful vacation.
Property
View Property: Emerald Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property
Adorable house, well equipped, and in a perfect spot. We had a great time kayaking, swimming, fishing, SUP, and boating (boat rental right around the corner). We will definitely be back!
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property
Sherry was wonderful to work with...she answered all my questions in a timely manner! The house was super fun with gorgeous views. The water is very choppy, so it is not ideal for a swim off the dock during the weekend.
View Property: Crownview
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property
This house was so cute and the location was great! It was right on the water making it easy for our boat captain to pick us up. We enjoyed the outdoor areas and dock. Sherry was a great host and always replied in a timely manner to my many questions!
View Property: Casablanca
Chillicothe, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
I would come to this property again for sure. clean neat and has everything you need. My family and I could not have been more pleased. Great stay
Property
View Property: HillCrest
Cranston, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forcade Hollow House
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
This was one of my favorite vacations and rentals we have ever done. The response when we booked was quick and easy; the house was spotless; check-in was seamless. We all enjoyed relaxing on the deck and grilling a couple of the nights. Beds and temperature were comfortable. We have three kids, and each teen had their own bed and space. The kids enjoyed swimming/floating off the swim dock; this is a busy part of the lake, but they loved the waves. We rented a boat from nearby Millstone Marina, which was nicely remodeled and very clean. We took one day to drive over to the Bagnell dam area to eat, drive go-carts and mini golf. Such a fun, quick vacation on spur of the moment in these times of social distancing!
View Property: Casablanca
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
It was wonderful and we will stay again!!
View Property: Fremont Rose Home (The)
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
The property is just as it appears and better. The location is ideal, a great calm bay great for skiing and tubing, close to great restaurants on the water. Next to the house is a forest area where deer frequent so we got to experience a little of that each day as well. We had a minor maintenance issue and the property manager sent the handyman within hours. Very well kept, clean and great service.
View Property: Fremont Rose Home (The)
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
The house exceeded our expectations. Lots of space for a group of adults; good amount of bedrooms and bathrooms, plenty of kitchen and fridge space with having essentially two kitchens. WONDERFUL outdoor area: deck had a big table right off the kitchen which was great for mealtimes. Great grassy area between the house and dock for yard games. Large dock with seating, lots of fun water amenities, and plenty of space. Also was in a pretty quiet cove which made swimming much more enjoyable. Sherry was also always quick to answer my questions and help throughout the booking process and all the way through check out. Would definitely visit again!
Property
View Property: Forcade Hollow House
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
This place was easy to book and was just as described. Communication with property owner was easy, she answered questions promptly. We all had a fantastic time, this getaway was just what my family needed. It was great
View Property: Roger`s Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property
We loved everything about our stay. The dock was perfect for the kids to swim. The room set up was great for everyone. The kitchen was very well equipped. We even had a fire in the fire pit for the kids to make smores one evening. There is nothing that can be improved on for this property. It wa perfect!
View Property: Casablanca
JOHNSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casablanca
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Regatta Bay Condo 158-3D